Microsoft’s Certification Programs Have Changed, Here’s a Peak at What’s New

by CodeGuru Staff

Everyone in technology today knows how important it is to stay current with IT-related news, trends and of course, certifications and awareness and Microsoft has been at the forefront of keeping their users up to date on each of their products.

The technology and thus, the courses and certifications are forever changing. Have you kept up to speed on what Microsoft is doing? If you would like to know what new Certifications are available to you, than read on…

The following is summary of some of Microsoft’s new Cert. Programs:

1. The Querying Microsoft SQL 2014 Server Certification:
2. Microsoft Technology Associate (MTA):
3. Microsoft Certified Developer (MCSD) Certifications:

Some of the older certification programs from Microsoft are changing in terms of content and even names. For example, the older certifications are listed below:

  1. Microsoft Technology Specialist (MCTS)
  2. Microsoft Certified Professional (MCITP)
  3. Microsoft Certified Professional (MCPD)

Those listed below are replacing the above-listed programs:

  1. Microsoft Certified Associate (MCSA)
  2. Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE)
  3. Microsoft Solutions Developer (MCSD)

You should also note that changes have also been made for the Microsoft Certified Master (MCM) program. The name has been changed to the Microsoft Solutions Master (MCSM). Continue reading here.

This article was originally published on Friday Sep 26th 2014
Mobile Site | Full Site